Fabian Demicoli

Get Exposure For Your Idea Malta Innovation Awards 2011

 The aim of these Awards is to recognise the efforts of individuals and companies that have taken their ideas and concepts or their operational processes a step forward. Through these Awards, Government is encouraging the development of Innovative ideas and products which have a degree of potential that is both unique and sustainable


The three categories of the Malta Innovation Awards 2011 are as follows:

Award for Creative Innovation

Creative Innovation is mainly based on original renderings that significantly contribute to the recognised artistic sectors such as the literary, musical, or visual compositions, as well as computer programs.

Award for Scientific Innovation

Scientific Innovation is based on advanced knowledge generated by science students, academics and professionals, which are used in the creation of a new idea, the understanding or discovery of a new scientific concept and the creation of a new device, process or product. This should be a result of research & development together with experiments which are scientifically based.

Award for Technological Innovation

Technological Innovation involves new or improved tools that result in problem solving through their novel application, thereby enhancing the outcome of  a particular process from the use of such equipment or implements.

Each of these three Award Categories will be further split into two types:

Young Innovators

This is open for individuals or groups of individuals between 15 and 25 years of age.


This is open for individuals or groups of individuals over 25 years of age or enterprises.

All Applicants must be Maltese nationals, groups of Maltese individuals or enterprises that are established in Malta.

Prize Money

There shall be six prizes in total, two in each Category. The three winners of each category (Creative Innovation, Scientific Innovation and Technological Innovation) for Young Innovators shall receive €10,000 each. The three winners for each category (Creative Innovation, Scientific Innovation and Technological Innovation) for Innovators shall receive €15,000 each.

WIPO Recognition

Projects accepted for the Malta Innovation Awards

will also be eligible for an award from the World

Intellectual Property Organisation

What we can do for you










The Malta Chamber of SMEs represents over 7,000 members from over 90 different sectors which in their majority are either small or medium sized companies, and such issues like the one we're experiencing right now, it's important to be united. Malta Chamber of SMEs offers a number of different services tailored to its members' individual requirements' and necessities. These range from general services offered to all members to more individual & bespoke services catered for specific requirements.

A membership with Malta Chamber of SMEs will guarantee that you are constantly updated and informed with different opportunities which will directly benefit your business and help you grow. It also entails you to a number of services which in their majority are free of charge and offered exclusively to its members (in their majority all free of charge).